List of Open-Access Music Journals

Title Topic Link
The Absolute Sound Music technology magazine http://www.theabsolutesound.com/
African Musicology Online Musicology http://africanmusicology.com/
College Music Symposium General interest http://symposium.music.org/
Computing in Musicology Music technology http://www.ccarh.org/publications/cm/
Critical Studies in Improvisation / Études critiques en improvisation Musical improvisation http://www.criticalimprov.com/public/csi/index.html
Culture Kiosque Music and culture magazine  http://www.culturekiosque.com/
Current Musicology Musicology http://currentmusicology.columbia.edu/
Echo Musicology http://www.echo.ucla.edu/
Electronic Musicological Review / Revista electronica de musicologia Musicology http://www.rem.ufpr.br/
Elliot Carter Studies Online Musicology / Music Theory http://studies.elliottcarter.org/index.html
Empirical Musicology Review Musicology http://emusicology.org/index
Ethnomusicology Review (prev. Pacific Review of Ethnomusicology) Ethnomusicology http://ethnomusicologyreview.ucla.edu/
Intersections Musicology / Music Theory http://www.muscan.org/en/publications/intersections/164-intersections-vol-31-no-1
Journal of Music History Pedagogy Pedagogy http://www.ams-net.org/ojs/index.php/jmhp/
Journal of Seventeenth-Century Music Musicology http://sscm-jscm.org/
Journal of the Society for Musicology in Ireland Musicology http://www.music.ucc.ie/jsmi/index.php/jsmi
Journal of Sonic Studies Sonic studies http://sonicstudies.org/
Music Theory Online Music theory http://www.mtosmt.org/issues/mto.15.21.4/toc.21.4.html
Nota Bene Musicology http://ir.lib.uwo.ca/notabene/
Philomusica On-Line Musicology http://www.paviauniversitypress.it/rivista/philomusica-on-line/3
Polish Music Journal Musicology

 

http://www.usc.edu/dept/polish_music/PMJ/
Radical Musicology Musicology http://www.radical-musicology.org.uk/
voiceXchange Musicology https://letterpress.uchicago.edu/index.php/voicexchange/
Zeitschrift der Gesellschaft für Musiktheorie  Music Theory

 

http://www.gmth.de/zeitschrift.aspx

 

 

 

 

Advertisements